in his terella

 Today I had the pleasure of meeting one of my blogger friends who lives here in Oslo. After his month-long holiday in Sweden, I finally met Renny of the wonderful blog RennyBA’s Terella over lunch at Youngstorget.Thank God for friends! When you’re in a foreign place and your family’s not around, your friends are the closest you could have of home. It was a pleasure sharing with him how my first month in Oslo was and bits and pieces of good ol’ Manila. In turn, it was a pleasure to solicit his personal take and professional two-cents on life, career, and lifestyle in Norway.Tusen takk, Renny! I really appreciate the warm welcome and I look forward to see you again. Hyggelig a mote deg!

5 Responses to “in his terella”


  1. 1 charles ravndal August 1, 2006 at 9:19 pm

    It’s nice that you manage to meet Renny in Oslo. Renny is such a nice guy!

  2. 2 savante August 2, 2006 at 4:23 am

    Yeah, he does sound like a nice guy. What’s hyggelig a mote deg?

    Paul

  3. 3 RennyBA August 2, 2006 at 2:59 pm

    It was great finaly to meet you in person Mark and really interesting getting to know you even better. Of course you are more than welcome to Norway and I do hope you will find your stay more and more interesting and pleasent every day! Besides, I know we will meet again soon:-)
    I will soon post the event too of course, so stay tuned!
    Paul: Hyggelig å møte deg means: ‘Nice to meet you’ in Norwegian – and it was!

  4. 4 Expat Traveler August 5, 2006 at 3:17 am

    Mark – I wish you luck with your stay in Norway. I’d love to visit especially in the summer months but I’m sure you are going to have a large adjustment during those winter months, especially with the “colder” weather.

    sorry I had a typo that I just couldn’t leave…

  5. 5 Mark August 5, 2006 at 10:59 am

    Thank you for your well wishes, Expat Traveler! Summer’s a great time to visit, and I’m lucky I got here during this time. Looking forward to winter! Hope all will go well with me by then. :-)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


