facelift

 Thanks to the brilliant Queer Chef, my blog’s got a facelift for its anniversary. The timing and the new look couldn’t be any better. Thanks a bunch, Charles!And talking of facelifts, my face started peeling off because of the Obagi cream I started putting on. My facial skin isn’t perfect so I hope a little treatment will do it good. Also, I developed these rashes on my arms and my upper torso, which I suspect was from the vodka mixed drink I had the other night. There was just too much vodka in that drink. What’s worse, I had my first face-to-face with the toilet bowl (read: throw up), and I thought that only happens in the movies!That’s all for now. Have a great week ahead, y’all!

12 Responses to “facelift”


  1. 1 charles ravndal July 31, 2006 at 12:14 am

    Thanks for the plugin. I heard about the Obagi treatment. Where can one buy that kind of stuff.

  2. 2 Mark July 31, 2006 at 12:32 am

    THANKS for the great new design, Charles! Mwah! Knut got it from Bunaes Klinikk somewhere outside Oslo. And he said it’s not available in the usual Apotek all over the city.

  3. 3 Moody July 31, 2006 at 1:25 am

    Love the new look!

    BTW. OBAGI? As in the Japanese drug store brand?

  4. 4 charles July 31, 2006 at 9:40 am

    Is it nice Mark? I should scour the city for it and will try it. Ask Knut how much it cost there `?

  5. 5 callën aléssandro July 31, 2006 at 9:01 pm

    i like the new look. very sterile. lol.

  6. 6 Jay July 31, 2006 at 11:33 pm

    Mark Mark Mark, you lifesaver – what is the name of that font you’ve got there? The one you used on the line ‘That fleeting moment between here and there’? Better yet, can you email me the font?

    It’s exactly what I (urgently) need for a little design project that I’m doing for a mate!

    And oh – nice new look!

    :-p

  7. 7 Mark August 1, 2006 at 1:00 am

    Thanks, Moody. It’s Charles’ magic wand. As in this Obagi (www.obagi.com). :-)

    Hi Charles! Well, I think it’s nice but I also think it’s RX only. So I’m not sure if it’s wise that I’m using it. He got the cream for 600 NOK, and that’s just one of the many products in an Obagi system. I think the whole system would cost a fortune. :-|

    Hi Callen! Just the way I like it. Clean and crisp. :-)

    Hi Jay! Passing your request to Charles since he made my new design. You can go to http://www.queerchef.com to contact him. Thanks for the compliment! :-)

  8. 8 Jay August 1, 2006 at 5:11 am

    No problem – I’ve found it! Well, I’m not sure if it’s what you got, but I managed to download a suitable font after trawling through a free font website.

    I need to do something about my blog template too. I am getting SO fed up of it.

  9. 9 savante August 1, 2006 at 2:22 pm

    OMG! I love the new look.. so clean and professional looking! Thanks to Chas!

    What Obagi cream is that!?

    paul

  10. 10 Mark August 1, 2006 at 3:06 pm

    Thanks a lot, Paul!

    At the risk of sounding like a telemarketer, here goes…

    The Obagi Nu-Derm System, a physician-prescribed skin care system, accelerates the cellular turnover. This System penetrates below the skin’s surface to correct damage in all layers of the skin (the stratum corneum, the epidermis and the dermis). It corrects functions of the skin at the cellular level, to Transform skin’s cellular function to help it look and act younger and healthier. The System triggers a Therapeutic Cascade™ that (1) Pushes fresher cells to the surface faster, for smoother skin; (2) Corrects current pigmentation; (3) Promotes more uniform cells at the deepest layer for better skin structure and balanced, even skin tone; (4) increases collagen and elastin for firmer, more resilient skin; and (5) increases nutrient’s natural hydration and circulation for supple, healthy-looking skin.

    Whew that’s a long one! But I hope that pretty answers your questions, dearest friends. :-)

  11. 11 RennyBA August 1, 2006 at 3:16 pm

    What a lovely facelift on your blog Mark! As always, Charles have done a great job!
    It was great meeting and have lunch with you in Oslo today and I think you looked great – no signs of vodka as far as I could see:-)

  12. 12 Mark August 1, 2006 at 3:34 pm

    It was lovely meeting you, too, Renny! As for the vodka, I’m sure I have flushed it out of my system already, so I must have looked sober. Lol.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


