connections

 Oh. My. God.Those were the exact words I blurted out when I learned I can connect to a wireless network, at the comfort of our own balcony no less. Yes, I am now blogging from our balcony and I am hooked to somebody else’s wi-fi. Whoopee! Now, Knut can use the Net with our existing broadband, the same time that I can stay connected. How convenient is that?And what better way to connect than to communicate? So to be able to communicate, in English or otherwise, with Knut and my other friends from here, I finally got my phone unlocked today to be able to use the sim card from my new mobile service provider. True enough, the Queer Chef and I burned the lines today in a refreshing and fun 53-minute conversation. How fab is that?And to keep connected to the Norwegians in this city, I am now self-studying the language, thanks to Teach Yourself Norwegian, which comes with an audio CD. How cool is that?They say that a way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. And to keep that connection burning, I am cooking tonight, well, just reheating actually, an effort nonetheless. We’re gonna have roast chicken and some mashed potatoes. How delicious is that?And to stay connected to Johnny Depp, we’re off to see Pirates of the Caribbean in an hour. How hot is that?Update:To stay connected to the world’s most talented, most colorful, and most brilliant gay writers, visit Best Gay Blogs, which had something very, very nice to say about my ‘lil site. A big thanks and warm greetings from Oslo!Yet again.Savage Garden’s Darren Hayes weds boyfriend. Must I sulk now? Oh Darren.

5 Responses to “connections”


  1. 1 Laureen July 19, 2006 at 6:38 pm

    how awesome is getting to use the internet from a balcony? hehe.

    good luck with your Norwegian lesson.

    btw, thanks for dropping by my blog =)

  2. 2 charles ravndal July 19, 2006 at 6:42 pm

    It was really fun talking to you dear!

  3. 3 charles ravndal July 19, 2006 at 6:43 pm

    Btw, I forgot to tell you if you have an image to be used for you header… Send it to me if you have and also some colour suggestions for your blog

  4. 4 NeiLDC July 19, 2006 at 8:21 pm

    Hey mark,
    Good to hear you from Norway… How beatiful the city is and at last you got connected with Charles..I hope one day i could fly by OSLOW ok… well enjoy then and learn the language dear.. Keep moving :)
    NEil

    PS: ask charles to outline your blog, its too long for me to read from left to right!

  5. 5 ~*galenlondeien*~ July 20, 2006 at 5:51 am

    That’s cool. Free wi-fi. Well, about Darren, we’ve always known. But still… *sigh*


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


