that thursday

Wasn’t expecting to be woken up early (read: 9-ish AM) by my Aunt Mely, my ever-reliable European Travel Consultant, for some two cents regarding my luggage and shipment. Thanks a bunch!!!

Still sleepy and groggy, since I went to bed at around 4 AM already, I dialled my former company’s Human Resources number to make a follow-up on my check. Not yet ready. Was asked to make another call tomorrow, to see if I can finally get and encash it.

Went back to bed, woke up a couple of hours later for lunch.

Watched Game K N B, shuttling between the dining table and the TV room. I sooo love this show, with its advancing and retreating movable platforms, which the contestants are standing on. It’s a trivia game and the first two to reach the top of the step wins the competition and gets to challenge the reigning champion. Each contestant has two powers to command anyone to retreat one step back, so they must know when it’s most advantageous to use it. I also love its host, the ever-controversial and tactless, yet highly endearing Ms. Kris Aquino.

Went to a different local bank to open a joint peso savings account with my mom, should my check from Rustan’s won’t be available by tomorrow. That way, she can deposit and withdraw the cash-worth anytime.

Got some afternoon snack of burgers, salad and ice cream from Wendy’s.

We then went to ABS-CBN to send off my shipment. I had to carry 22 kilos worth of boxed stuff for several meters, looking for the DHL service point at the building’s lobby, only to find out that it’s 10 steps away from the entrance – to my left.

Signed, sealed, delivered. It should arrive in Oslo on Monday morning, about the same time my plane’s touching down Gardermoen Airport.

Attended a prayer meeting with my mom and dad, and asked for divine intercession for a safe travel. I also asked God to take care of my family while I’m away. God I love them.

Got home just in time for Supernatural, one of the shows I will miss. Who wouldn’t miss seeing these two?

The indefatigable and super Sam and Dean.

6 Responses to “that thursday”


  1. 1 Shigeki June 29, 2006 at 6:46 pm

    It’s getting close. :-)

    By the way, SAS provides Internet on board. :-) (If I remember it right, that’s the airline you take?)

    Wouldn’t it be so kewl if you can blog up in the air? All the airlines I usually use are not equipped with that awesome service unfortunately. :-(

  2. 2 Mark June 29, 2006 at 6:57 pm

    It is dear Shigeki. I am indeed taking SAS from BKK-CPH-OSL and they do offer Internet access on air. It doesn’t come for free, though, so the cheapskate that I am would just settle for inflight entertainment or sleep my way through the flight. That would be a cool blog entry, though. Published thousands of miles up in the air. :-)

  3. 3 charles ravndal June 29, 2006 at 8:47 pm

    Dear dont worry since Supernatural airs also here in Norway. And besides I all have the series of Season 1. hehehehhe

  4. 4 ~*galenlondeien*~ June 30, 2006 at 8:06 am

    I haven’t watched an episode but yeah, they’re cute. Hehe!

  5. 5 Mark June 30, 2006 at 7:00 pm

    Oh yeah!!! Thanks for the heads up, Charles! Would you know which channel it’s on? Did you buy your Supernatural or downloaded it off the net?

    You should watch it, Karen! I like Sam. :-) Who’s your pick?

  6. 6 ~*galenlondeien*~ July 2, 2006 at 8:46 am

    Hmmm… I don’t really watch this but from your pick, I’d pick the guy on the right side. He’s cute. :)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


