the last three days

Random thoughts, happenings, and what-nots over the last three days. This will bore you. Read no further. I just need to chronicle this for my departure.

Monday
– Was supposed to get a tooth extracted, but darn that wisdom tooth, surgery needed to be done, and that’s the last thing I need right now.
– Shopped for underwear – classic Jockey boxer briefs and funky printed ones from Bench. Got a free ticket for the Bench Fever Show this Friday, which I am giving away to Hench.
Shit, I’m really leaving come week’s end.
– Watched America’s Next Top Model Cycle 4 – the one where they portrayed the Seven Deadly Sins and Tatiana was taken down.
– Started pulling out, albeit difficult to part with, pieces of clothes from my luggage. I could only afford 10-kilos worth of excess baggage.

Tuesday
– Opened a joint dollar savings account between mom and me at BPI. Pending approval.
– Went to Rustan’s Makati to pick up my Montblanc fountain pen.
– Had a haircut at Bench Fix Salon in Glorietta.
– Got picked up by Liz, went for coffee at Starbucks Bluewave. (No Starbucks in Oslo!!!)
– Slept past 4 am the following day, doing last item entered in Monday’s activities. So freaking frustrating.
“Stunted bursts of melancholy.” <– I like that.

Wednesday
– No approval yet from BPI. Darn, time’s running out.
– Called SAS to check excess baggage fee, only to find out that USD33 is not for 10 kilos, but for every kilo in excess of the allowed weight. So USD33 x 10 = USD330 = NO WAY!
– Should have taken Business.
– Decided to ship via DHL, had to recalculate and reassign my stuff between checked-in luggage and shipped box. Would only cost me around USD200.
– And I could now bring my books! No space for my Conde Nast Travelers though. Darn.
– Went to see my optometrist. Needed to check my vision grade since I haven’t been using prescribed eyeglasses. True enough, it went from 125 to 175. I think I need to practice wearing contact lens ’cause I swear they are a pain in the ass. I look so, uhm, dead serious in reading specs.
– Went to see Nick at Robinson’s Place Manila.
– Long phone call with Liz.
– My new external hard drive is bursting with the good stuff.

Now on to the next three-and-a-half days to departure.

6 Responses to “the last three days”


  1. 1 Shigeki June 28, 2006 at 10:09 pm

    A lot of stuff. You could go easy on shopping for the rest of your days in Manila. :-)

    God, I cannot imagine the life without starbucks but I am absolutely sure there are better things that are not available at where Starbucks are present. :-)

  2. 2 Mark June 29, 2006 at 6:58 pm

    Note to self: Stop shopping and take as much Starbucks caffeine as my bloodstream could take :-)

  3. 3 liz June 30, 2006 at 4:18 am

    i’m going to miss you so much mark! i cannot thank you enough for being my emotional anchor. :)
    i’m glad i got to say goodbye to you (for the nth time hehe) personally (and i didn’t cry this time). see you in cyberspace. :) muahhH!

  4. 4 RennyBA June 30, 2006 at 9:59 am

    I can tell you are bussy before leaving for Norway and wish you a lovely trip!
    Btw: Smalgangen is just 10 minutes from my office! But I’m on and off for 4 weeks vacation – I really hope your still in Oslo the 31rd of July!!??!!

  5. 5 Mark June 30, 2006 at 6:59 pm

    Liz, you know that words cannot express how grateful I am for letting me in your life, and for always being there for me, with me. Thank you for making my last weeks in Manila truly memorable. I will miss you terribly, but I know that you are never far away. :-) Have a great life, Liz! See you soon!

    Thanks for wishing me well, Renny! I would still be in Oslo on 31.July. :-) Keep in touch!

  6. 6 liz July 2, 2006 at 6:30 am

    exactly mark. i am never faw away :) let’s stay pretty :)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


