and the good times will never end

And everytime, I think of you
I’ll remember all the good times that we’ve had
And everytime, I sing this tune
I will laugh, I will cry, I will close my eyes
‘Cause I know that it won’t be long

Till we sing, We will rise
We will laugh away the night
And the good times will never end
When we meet again

And I’m gonna be somewhat lonely
‘Cause you know no one could ever fill your shoes
And as I am sharp as I am
You have taught me how to be a stronger man
And I look forward to the day I learn again

We will sing, We will rise
We will laugh away the night
And I know that it won’t be long
Until we meet again

Though I wish that I were with you now
I know there’s a reason for space
I can dream of memories you’re writing down
And I look forward to the day
And the smile on your face

We will sing
We will rise
We might cry and we might fight
And the good times will never end

We will laugh
We’ll relax
We’ll reflect on the years we’ve passed
And I know that it won’t be long
Until we meet again

And everytime I think of you.

Thank you to my family and friends for giving me tonight. A night I will always fondly look back on as that fleeting moment that will never lose its color nor sound. A night that was filled with so much love and well-wishes. A night with memories that will keep me company in my lonely nights, give me strength in my doubtful hours, keep my spirits up that seeing your faces again is never too distant nor impossible.

I may be gone for a while, but the good times will never end. We will always have this night to remember.

Until we meet again.

The Goodbye Song, Stephen Speaks

7 Responses to “and the good times will never end”


  1. 1 ~*galenlondeien*~ June 25, 2006 at 5:35 am

    You take care, Mark! We’ll miss you for sure.

  2. 2 ie June 25, 2006 at 6:32 am

    paalam muna sa ngayon. but i know you’ll still blog. i hope. :)

    by the way, i so love that stephen speaks song. defrosts a cold heart everytime. :)

  3. 3 infatuatedflip June 26, 2006 at 12:58 pm

    nice blog my friend, ive been reading your blog for a while but now i have my own, i just started so nothing interesting there just yet

  4. 4 Moja June 26, 2006 at 1:46 pm

    Oh I love that Song by Stephen speaks… and a good song choice going to Oslo.. yep.. till we meet again marky!!!

  5. 5 Shigeki June 26, 2006 at 4:04 pm

    Time does fly by so quickly doesn’t it? you only have less than two weeks until your departure? wow. I am sure every day from now on will be very memorable and valuable to you. Have a wonderful week.

  6. 6 RennyBA June 27, 2006 at 12:00 am

    I know it is hard for you to leave, but then again I have the privelige to wish you welcome to Norway:-) Let’s meet!

  7. 7 Mark June 28, 2006 at 8:25 pm

    Thank you, Karen.

    It does, doesn’t it? Thanks, ie, I’ll continue blogging for sure.

    Thanks, infatuatedFLIP! Welcome to our world. Looking forward to reading your entries!

    See you again, Moja! Godspeed on the wedding!

    Thanks a lot, Shigeki. I only have 3 1/2 days to spend in Manila. I’m flying this Sunday. And yes, each day is a sweet memory.

    Looking forward to meeting you, rennyba! I’ll be staying in Smalgangen. You anywhere near?


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


