stamped, soundtrack, snapshots

STAMPED for the future
I picked up my passport stamped with the Schengen Visa from the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Manila this morning. I need to present the passport to the Police within seven days from my arrival in Oslo so they could issue the necessary residence permit. I’m technically just a flight away from my new home, which comes in only two weeks from now. Geez, I’m both stoked and stressed. Wish me luck guys, that I could pull off my last-minute packing and psyche my mind and body of the changes just ’round the bend.

SOUNDTRACK of the moment
Been listening massively to INXS and a sprinkling of Paris Hilton lately. I love INXS’ “Afterglow,” with its haunting melody and JD Fortune’s sexier-than-sexy vocals. I am also digging their “Hot Girls” which features spoken Japanese – super kawaii! Paris’ “Stars Are Blind” is also on auto-repeat in my iPod. She sounds like Gwen Stefani and the video somehow reminds me of Gwen’s “Cool” just because every time I hear that song, I always remember my lazy days along the beaches of Penang. Paris is hot in the video, by the way, but the guy – Lucas Babin – is hotter.

SNAPSHOTS from the past
I must admit that I barely remember my childhood. It all seemed like a fleeting memory of days gone by. I am impressed by friends who could remember what they were doing or where they were when they were three, seven, or eleven. I need to do a quick mental calculation which year I was on a given age and to logically deduce what I could possibly be doing by then or where I could have possibly been. To help refresh my memory, my brother suggested that I look at our old photo albums. I found these…


Okay, I don’t exactly remember the moments pictured above, but I do remember one thing…

God, I was cute!

Updated: Some photos have been removed. agc_dlsu was referring, in his comment, to the middle photo in the second row. Thanks for the comment, agc_dlsu!

14 Responses to “stamped, soundtrack, snapshots”


  1. 1 callën aléssandro June 14, 2006 at 7:00 pm

    marky mark, you were such a cute tot. did u go san beda?

  2. 2 Jay June 14, 2006 at 10:34 pm

    I can’t believe how you managed to position your arm so artfully even at that age, discreetly covering your boybits.

    That must be such a useful skill for your online photos, eh?

  3. 3 Shigeki June 15, 2006 at 5:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing the almost x-rated photo. These are very adorable.

    I read on one guy’s blog in Oslo that it went up to 28 degrees celsius today there. So You don’t have to worry about getting too cold after all. :-) How exciting.

    I can never understand those scandinavian alphabets… Good luck!

  4. 4 allan June 15, 2006 at 7:42 pm

    you look FAB on those pics. i like the photo (3rd row, right) – you project with no effort at all!

    thanks for the comment in my blog!

  5. 5 NeiLDC June 15, 2006 at 8:23 pm

    Your such a cute guy! thanks for the comment on PIOLO!

  6. 6 charles ravndal June 15, 2006 at 10:31 pm

    cute pictures of you! hey mark here is the addie of that flash player and just follow the instructions once you open it or set it up! http://www.jeroenwijering.com/?item=Flash+Mp3+Player

  7. 7 alfred June 16, 2006 at 10:38 am

    i remember how cute i am too..hehe…your big brother alfred.

  8. 8 Mark June 16, 2006 at 1:54 pm

    Thanks Callen! I went to rival San Sebastian. :-)

    I hope none of this kind (but me as an adult) would ever come out, Jay! ;-p

    Thanks Shigeki! Why don’t you show some of yours, too? Haha! :-D Well, that was just a day in a year, how about the upcoming winter months?

    It’s but au naturel, agc_dlsu! :-)

    Muchas gracias, Neil! ;-)

    Thanks for the link, Charles. But I could never fully understand how to do it. :-|

    Thanks bro! It runs in the family, y’know :-D

  9. 9 Moja June 18, 2006 at 12:01 pm

    Awww!!!! Mark you were so cute!!! I hope everythings goes well in Oslo.. Will you have any farewell party?! Or did you?!

    Keep in touch!!! *mwahs ang hugs!*

  10. 10 Mark June 18, 2006 at 4:36 pm

    Thanks, Moja! I’ll keep you posted about it. :-) I think my family is planning a farewell party for me.

  11. 11 R*Y A N June 18, 2006 at 6:17 pm

    awww how cute and so innocent… somethings never change (the former) and some things definitely do (the latter)!!! har har.

    good luck with your big move overseas, mark. how long is the flight to oslo???

  12. 12 charles ravndal June 19, 2006 at 1:28 am

    Do you have an online storage where it’s allowed to do mp3 streming? Try http://www.myfilehut.com and upload those mp3’s you like and after that I’ll help you with the installation.

  13. 13 Mark June 19, 2006 at 5:07 am

    Hahaha! You are soooo right about that, r*yan! it’s 3h15m from manila to bangkok, 11h10m from bangkok to copenhagen, and 1h05m from copenhagen to oslo.

    I just registered with myfilehut, but couldn’t upload files at the moment. will give you a heads-up when i have uploaded the mp3s already. :-) Thanks for all the help! Mwah! *hugs!

  14. 14 ~*galenlondeien*~ June 21, 2006 at 6:08 am

    I don’t think your face changed a lot, Mark. Still cute, from toddler to high school (as far as I can remember) until now. Way to go! Heehee.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


