window shopping

When in need of a quick fashion fix, these stores offer affordable and stylish solutions served in crisp shopping carrier bags.

People Are People, a one-stop shop for casual apparel and footwear.This is where I got my new sports jacket.

Topman, one of UK’s leading men’s fashion retailer.

Philosophy has landed in Manila!!!This is one of my favored stores in Malaysia (along with Room for its funky ID items and home goodies), which carries graphic and statement shirts, couture in quirky and interesting fabrics of choice, and I think, a mission statement of “to serve gay men in all his degrees of style and dressing”. That red shirt by the window is so Scissor Sisters!

All Flip Flops = Havaianas Heaven!

Shot on location at SM Mall of Asia, touted as the largest shopping mall in the Philippines and the third largest shopping mall in the world in terms of gross floor size (next to the Golden Resources Mall in China and West Edmonton Mall in Canada).

7 Responses to “window shopping”


  1. 1 Chas Ravndal June 10, 2006 at 8:43 pm

    The stores looks sooo nice. People are People is a really nice boutique. Btw, who is Martin? I thought it was Knut or its Knut Martin or the other way around.

  2. 2 ~*galenlondeien*~ June 11, 2006 at 4:39 am

    I haven’t been there but looking forward to visit that mall soon. :)

  3. 3 savante June 12, 2006 at 8:16 am

    Ooh. I shop there too!

    Paul

  4. 4 BitchyMikeyMike June 12, 2006 at 9:58 am

    Ayala (Cebu) used to have People Are People and I looooved the store…. I got a few interesting stuffs there back then… like 3 lava lamps (one I gave to Paul) then some nice Diesel stuffs…

    *sigh*

  5. 5 Shigeki June 12, 2006 at 10:00 am

    Is Topshop available in Tokyo? It looks really nice. oh.. my bad, it’s not here in Japan. darn. :-( I’d check it out when I go to UK next time. No bottoms are allowed to shop there, right? :-) Have a fantabulous new week!

  6. 6 Mark June 12, 2006 at 7:47 pm

    Hi Chas, Knut Martin is his full first name. :-)

    Hi Karen, go there on weekdays. :-)

    Hi Paul, you could imagine the glow in my eyes when I saw Philosophy’s store. :-)

    Hi Bitchymikeymike, I thought those lava lamps were just ambient displays. :-)

    Hi Shigeki, Topshop/Topman has stores in HK, Singapore and Malaysia, so if ever you go (back) to these places, do check out their stuff. You are definitely allowed to shop there, by the way. :-)

    Thanks for dropping by!

  7. 7 BitchyMikeyMike June 14, 2006 at 2:21 pm

    They sold those (the vintagey looking ones) at 1,800 a lamp. I gave my blue one to Paul but then he broke it… hmmpph LOL
    it was an accident pero sayang…no People Are People here in Cebu nymore


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


