camwhoring in manila

Here’s some major camwhoring post, with photos taken from post-Da Vinci Code nightout; Chinatown’s Ongpin Street, famous for its plethora of restaurants, herbal drugstores and quaint trinket shops; The Orchidarium, a small botanical garden that also features a butterfly pavilion and a rainforest; Paco Park famous for its two circular structures containing tiers of niches that were once used for interment and a favored site for a year-long series of concerts and cultural events; and Fort Santiago, a stone’s throw away from the walled city of Intramuros, famous as a venerable remnant of the Spanish colonial rule and the site where national hero Jose Rizal spent his last days.

8 Responses to “camwhoring in manila”


  1. 1 Moja May 23, 2006 at 9:02 am

    Hi Mark!!! Nice pics! intramuros is still splendid.. wish i could go there again.. nice view.. nice food.. and Wow… you guys had a great time there.. =)

    Waah!! you’re leaving!!! is it soon? how soon is “soon”?!

  2. 2 RennyBA May 23, 2006 at 9:51 am

    Seams like you had a reall good time. Thanks for sharing with this lovely pictures:-)

  3. 3 Shigeki May 23, 2006 at 8:27 pm

    nice photos. Thanks for sharing them with us! And when I looked at the photos, I remembered how great the 20s were… I am old. :-)

  4. 4 Dazed and Confused May 24, 2006 at 4:27 am

    Intramuros, particularly Fort Santiago, is a magical place. When I brought two of my colleagues there: one French and one Indian, they were in awe at how the place has been preserved both physically and emotionally.

    Are those Zara sneakers you’re wearing? The white one with the brown and green details? I’m checking whether my eyesight is still good. Hahaha.

  5. 5 Jay May 24, 2006 at 9:49 am

    Leaving home – especially permanently – is always a wrench. But I don’t need to remind you how exciting your new life’s gonna be, so just focus on that! Amazing pictures, btw – very lush.

  6. 6 allan May 24, 2006 at 11:24 am

    nice pics… wish i could go to intramuros…

  7. 7 Chas Ravndal May 24, 2006 at 1:34 pm

    hello marky!!! beautiful camwhoring pics ah!!! I miss dimsum foods and seeing those pics of dimsum delights I felt quite envious! lol!

  8. 8 NeiLDC May 24, 2006 at 8:37 pm

    Marky.
    Hey, when i went back last year from my vacation, the first thing i visit is the Intramuros.. it gives me connection with my spanish country.. and in that there was the WOW philippines as well. I went also to Fort Santiago, my friends called me when i was there and he was laughing at me… grr.. anyway.. i dont ate dimsun over there, I ate bananaQ and palamig!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


