flying away

My apologies, again, for the slump in post after that (to quote R*YAN) “cryptic” one, since I have been very, very busy this last week.

I got myself a one-way ticket to Oslo, had my passport stamped with a Schengen Visa, resigned from work in a jiffy, and bid my farewells to family and friends. Tomorrow I am flying away to Norway.

Not so fast. Hahahaha!

I have piqued both your interest and curiosity. I have received both your well wishes and jubilations. And I am loving each and everyone of you for that. However, I am not leaving my homeland just yet. But it’s been granted and I have until September 29th to enter Norway.

Still, I am flying away tomorrow, after a week of toxic workload. To Cebu, that’s where, the “Queen City of the South” located in the island group of Visayas. It is the country’s oldest capital and this was where the great circumnavigator Ferdinand Magellan first set foot in the Philippines (naming the country after then King Felipe) and eventually got killed by local chieftain Lapu-Lapu.

Anyway, our store over there was tapped by FTV (yes, Fashion TV) who recently opened an office in the Philippines – in Cebu no less – to stage a fashion show for the students of the FTV Fashion School. So my boss and I would be attending the fitting sessions tomorrow and the show on Saturday night. It’s my first time to go to Cebu and with accommodations, airfare, and per diem paid for by my company, I couldn’t ask for more. Except maybe a trip to London and Copenhagen, which my boss would take in like what – within the next four months? I’m so jealous!

Will be back Sunday evening and thankfully, it’s a national holiday on May 1st so I still have time to rest for one full day. Until then, have a fuzz-free weekend!

P.S.
In “In Transit” tradition, feast on this eye candy while I’m away. Meet Borgy Manotoc. May he take you to your own private heaven.

4 Responses to “flying away”


  1. 1 NeiLDC April 27, 2006 at 7:42 pm

    Mark,
    whoo, really your going to OSLO, what a nice place really so you have a lot thing to travel, i never visit the CEBU, queen city of south yeah, Philippines was named from KIng Felipe II of spain. and from the circumnavigator FERNANDO MAGALLANES, so that two country ive been now, im here in Spain and recently visited Portugal which Ferdinand Magellan was his nationality.. Congrats and Why dont you passed by Madrid anyway!

  2. 2 Chas Ravndal April 27, 2006 at 8:32 pm

    OMG! Hope I can meet you soon Mark since Savi is moving to Oslo soon so now I have more reason to go there as well. That is so cool! Hope I can chat with you online! TC

  3. 3 Kiss My Mike April 28, 2006 at 5:39 pm

    I’m so happy for you Mark. I think it’s the beginning of better things for you!

    Goodluck! And keep us posted!

  4. 4 Mark May 2, 2006 at 5:53 pm

    Hello Neil! I am going to Oslo sometime June, yes. And hopefully to Madrid sometime soon! :-)

    Hello Chas! I would be thrilled to meet you, too! Maybe we can have coffee when you and I get to Oslo. Tag along Savi, too! :-)

    Hello Mike! Thank you very much! I will, promise. :-)

    Hugs for the three of you…


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


