sleepless in manila

It’s 5:10 in the morning and I have been up for 20 hours running.

I tucked myself in bed around 2 am, as usual, but found my mind lingering to thoughts of things at work: how I am delayed in the promo I was supposed to roll out last April Fool’s, another promo is set to roll-out in mid-April, a children’s fashion show at a local hotel a day after I arrive from Hong Kong, a month-long shoes and bags fair this May. Restless, I rolled and tumbled in bed, until I peeled myself off it and got my Powerbook whirring again.

I am officially beginning to hate my job.

9 Responses to “sleepless in manila”


  1. 1 ~*galenlondeien*~ April 3, 2006 at 5:33 am

    Maybe you’re just burning out. I think I know how that feels. Need a vacation? :)

  2. 2 R*Y A N April 3, 2006 at 10:16 am

    you sound like you work so hard, mark. hope you play just as hard.

  3. 3 savante April 3, 2006 at 10:17 am

    Ouch. We’ve all bene there and suffered from work stress. Sigh. I think you need a break, man!

    paul

  4. 4 Shigeki April 3, 2006 at 4:04 pm

    OH jesus… You know what corporate stress does to your body… I hope you get a nice treatment to yourself soon. Hang in there, dude.

  5. 5 Chas Ravndal April 3, 2006 at 5:25 pm

    mark where is your avatar ?

  6. 6 Kiss My Mike April 4, 2006 at 12:46 am

    Hey Mark, Just Imagine How This Guy Feels About His Job…

    http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/931/1493/1600/ouch.jpg

    Have Fun!

  7. 7 Jay April 4, 2006 at 12:57 am

    I. Know. What. You. Mean.

    So when are you coming to London?

  8. 8 allan April 4, 2006 at 7:33 am

    have a life, mark… go out and have fun in BED (malate). go to my blog to see what i’ve been doing lately.

  9. 9 Mark April 4, 2006 at 3:33 pm

    I think I wanna cry… :-) Thanks for all the sweet sympathies and the warm words. I am slowly rising out of the situation, but am still in knee-deep shitload of work. Definitely looking forward to my short trip next week, until then, I have to finish three projects. Ugh!

    Jay, hopefully for Madonna’s Confessions Tour in Wembley Arena. Aaaaaaaaaaah! I want I want I want!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Categories


