i will follow you into the dark

I’m past the 80’s listening, well except for moments of I Touch Myself and 99 Red Balloons, and have been listening to Death Cab for Cutie nowadays. I got first acquainted with the rock quartet from Seattle when I stumbled upon a mention of one of their songs, Marching Bands of Manhattan, in another blogger’s year-end list. After downloading it, I fell in love with it right away! I didn’t get to download and listen to the rest of their songs until three days ago. Here’s another one of my favorites.

I Will Follow You Into The Dark
Love of mine someday you will die
But I’ll be close behind
I’ll follow you into the dark

No blinding light or tunnels to gates of white
Just our hands clasped so tight
Waiting for the hint of a spark
If heaven and hell decide
That they both are satisfied
Illuminate the no’s on their vacancy signs

If there’s no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I’ll follow you into the dark


In Catholic school as vicious as Roman rule
I got my knuckles bruised by a lady in black
And I held my toungue as she told me
“Son fear is the heart of love”
So I never went back

If heaven and hell decide
That they both are satisfied
Illuminate the no’s on their vacancy signs

If there’s no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I’ll follow you into the dark

You and me have seen everything to see
From Bangkok to Calgary
And the soles of your shoes are all worn down
The time for sleep is now
It’s nothing to cry about
Cause we’ll hold each other soon
The blackest of rooms

If heaven and hell decide
That they both are satisfied
Illuminate the no’s on their vacancy signs

If there’s no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I’ll follow you into the dark
Then I’ll follow you into the dark

5 Responses to “i will follow you into the dark”


  1. 1 NeiLDC March 30, 2006 at 8:03 pm

    Once again,speaking of music big event. this was a nice song! thanks for putting it up! is the guy in the pic was the singer? it was great as well. anyway..

    About ESC, yeah it was celine dion who represents FRANCE, and Even the ABBA,This year as you know. KATE RYAN will be there, last 2 years ago TATU the famous L,
    im counting this year for ROMANIAn song TORNERO, I DO by Malta, RUSSIAN dima bilan.. and of course the ketchup song new “BLOODY MARY” try to down those song and i know you love it!
    i hope to see you in my blog as well!
    PD: my boss has a flat in AThens and even ask me to go there watch the ESC .. i dont know ill come to thinks about it!

  2. 2 Chas Ravndal March 31, 2006 at 10:45 pm

    it sounds nice Mark. There is one song that I am really searching but I dont know the title and i even forgot the lyrics and the tunes. I wish i can relive that moment when I first listened to that song. By the way, i really love all the songs from Deepest Blue

  3. 3 Jay April 2, 2006 at 9:27 am

    Don’t know the song but the brooding man in the photo looks cute :-p

  4. 4 Mark April 3, 2006 at 4:30 pm

    Hello Neil! I think he’s one of the members of the band. I just selected that picture to interpret the song visually, kinda matches, doesn’t it? Athens… WOW!

    Hello Charles! We’ve all been there, the title and the lyrics of the song are just at the tip of our tongues. I’m glad I got you introduced to Deepest Blue. I love ’em too!

    Hello Jay! He does, eh? I don’t know his name but he’s one of the members.

  5. 5 Jing June 12, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    hi, you might be interested to watch zsa zsa zaturnnah ze muzikal on june 16 or june 24. email me for details nalang. Tnx jinggai0824@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


