bloody thursday

It’s a blood-curling Thursday at the office. Cleaning up somebody’s mess and chasing cheques that won’t end up in your own pocket is not funny. It could get frustrating to the point that you want to throw the office chair outside the window or just strangle that modulating-English-deficient feeling-mighty-gay-dude the person on the other end of the line with the phone cord.

Anyway, in a bid to throw my (and three of my colleagues’) cares away, we decided to catch the 7:40 screening of HOSTEL.

Now you see me, next you don’t.
Oh. Fucking. Cow. It was not funny, either. We lived through the hell of the Hostel. It’s a blood bath. Quentin Tarantino and Eli Roth are two sick bastards and they are fucking good at it. I almost vomitted twice, I found myself nervously clicking my fingers halfway through to the end of the movie, and cursed and used the name of God in vain in one sentence – multiple times. Oh God I am so sorry.

Too much french-kissing causes drool-pooling lockjaw.
It’s disturbing how the brute nature of man can manifest itself in many a gut-wrenching ways. How those pent-up frustrations and deep-seated anger can make animals out of people. And how people can be bought for a price – like a slab of pulsating crimson meat from the wet market. It also paints a totally new picture of traipsing across Europe on a backpack. Fuck there’s no way I’m passing through Slovakia.

Getting ready for the big one.
*Not for the faint-hearted.

8 Responses to “bloody thursday”


  1. 1 Mr. Brian March 16, 2006 at 6:40 pm

    I don’t think I want to watch that movie any time soon. blood, guts, violence are not in my nature….

    BTW….how about hop-skip-jumping over to Amazon, BN, And Yahoo! Shopping and posting a review of Second Chances for me.

    And to answer your question, I was looking for SimCity3000 Unlimited because my copy looks like it was a cat’s clawing toy.

    Cheers! :)

  2. 2 Shigeki March 17, 2006 at 11:30 am

    Doesn’t that guy look like Ethan Hawke? I like pretty Ethan hawke. :)

    I’d pass out if I watched that movie. But Slovakia is somewhere I want to go….

  3. 3 allan March 17, 2006 at 12:44 pm

    i might watch this movie hostel but last night, i caught ‘shes the man’… very funny flick.

  4. 4 Jay March 17, 2006 at 11:37 pm

    I’m fed up of my job at the moment. A totally sick movie sounds like it would hit the spot juuuuust fine.

  5. 5 savante March 18, 2006 at 1:55 am

    Makes you rethink any thoughts of staying in cheap hostels, doesn’t it? And to think I actually did the backpacking thru Europe thing. Maybe it only happens to hot shirtless guys.

    Paul

  6. 6 Chas Ravndal March 20, 2006 at 1:30 pm

    I saw the movie and actually it was really sick but I love it at the same time! Anyways, thanks for introducing the song Giving Away. I so love it!

  7. 7 Kiss My Mike March 20, 2006 at 5:38 pm

    i don’t think i can stand the movie either, but the Slovaks on the other hand…


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


