no smoking, give it away, the beach beckons

I’m not in the pinkest of health these past three days. My body’s so weak, my eyes are droopy, my throat’s sore from the coughing, and I’m having a hard time breathing due to this nasty colds. I so hate colds. I tend to be cranky and highly irritable. I irritatedly asked my boss and two other colleagues to kill the cigarettes they were smoking during our meeting this afternoon. There was much unnecessary blabbing going around, too, so I stepped out of the meeting multiple number of times. Not to mention I wanted to go home right away, since I was up insanely early today for a meeting which I was not even supposed to attend. And oh, I was delegated to be the officer-in-charge for the next two days of the fashion show we are mounting next week – boss will be on leave until Friday. I would gladly oblige, but not in the condition I am in right now. Ugh! Some unseen force was definitely playing its tricks on me.

All I could think of is going on a vacation after all of this is over, just like the fantabulous Shigeki who is now his way to a foreign city for a well-deserved break. My family is in the middle of planning our next trip abroad this April. We have already confirmed flights, just waiting for the hotel’s confirmation.

While at some music store today, I heard Deepest Blue’s Give It Away. I love love love Deepest Blue! Download it HERE.

While listening to it, all I could think of was sunbathing in sun-drenched bliss by the beach, sipping some fresh mango juice, listening to dance music (yes, I choose that over chill), and seeing the tides roll in. With that in mind and with the office planning our next beach getaway, I bought three sun-sea-sand necessities today – Clarins Sun Wrinkle Control Cream for the face, Clarins Sun Care Cream, and Clarins After Sun Ultra Hydrating Moisturizer.

Screw the cough, colds, and cigarettes. Screw work.

Don’t you just want to be in a place like this?

10 Responses to “no smoking, give it away, the beach beckons”


  1. 1 Chas Ravndal March 15, 2006 at 9:22 pm

    i downloaded it and it sounds very nice Mark!

  2. 2 NeiLDC March 15, 2006 at 11:35 pm

    i couldnt down it! huhu
    nice beach!

  3. 3 allan March 16, 2006 at 5:29 am

    sorry to hear you’re under the weather. just keep taking ascorbic acid and fruit juices.

  4. 4 Shigeki March 16, 2006 at 3:52 pm

    I am sorry you are not feeling well…. Everybody who is a corporate worker (slave) deserves a vacation. I hope you get some. :-) But until then, get better!

    Aloha-.

    Shigeki

  5. 5 Mark March 16, 2006 at 5:53 pm

    Glad you liked it, Chas. You should also try downloading “Deepest Blue” “Shooting Star” and “Is It A Sin?” Happy listening!

    You can try getting it from Limewire. It’s in Boracay.

    Thanks for the tip, Allan! I should really get into the daily-Vitamin-C regimen.

    How’s Hawaii, Shigeki? I know you are having a fun tropical blast! Go get some nice tan and snap us some pictures of you, will ya? Still feeling sick and sicker. See latest entry. Have fun over there! Aloha!

  6. 6 ~*galenlondeien*~ March 19, 2006 at 8:55 am

    It’s summer and I need a break… a really long break.

  7. 7 Chas Ravndal March 22, 2006 at 2:04 pm

    jepp, I did and it is very nice! thanks mark!

  8. 8 lws March 23, 2006 at 6:07 pm

    blog hopping :)cool pics!!! like that a lot .it’s -3deg c here in my place i miss summer beach

  9. 9 Mark March 23, 2006 at 6:55 pm

    Hello lws! Thanks for the compliment. Don’t you wish you’d be in the pictured beach instead of the -3 deg place you are in? Darn that’s too cold for a tropical boy like me!

  10. 10 ivn January 10, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    sounds like easter sunday at boracay.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


