false alarm, casanova, mischievious boys

Turns out the Fab Five didn’t swing by Manila as planned. I called Alabang Town Center last Friday to check if the show’s a go on Saturday morning and was told, to my shock, that it was cancelled. I probed why but the customer service representative didn’t give me an official statement, only the standard “we will advise of any developments.” Fair enough, didn’t have the energy to wrestle with the girl for any other details. Too devastated.

Anyhoo, I still slept over at my colleague’s place in Alabang, near where the appearance was supposed to happen. It was a long journey from our office to her place and I could figure out now why she usually gets to work between 10 and 11 am. Got some chips from a nearby mall, watched the last 5 minutes of Amazing Race and some cable movie. In lieu of the trip to ATC for Fab Five on Saturday morning, we decided to watch Casanova starring Heath Ledger. It’s hilarious and I didn’t feel the almost-two-hours inside the theater rounding about. It’s an interesting move to reclaim Heath’s masculinity after his saddle-riding love affair in Brokeback Mountain. From the spit-lubricating cowboy, Heath portrays the history’s most notorious, amorous, world-class lover.

Everyone, meet The Mischievious Boys. They are an Asian-American boy group that star in their own music videos lip synching to the hottest dance club remixes in different languages such English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Japanese, Tagalog, Vietnamese, and Korean. They make the music videos to promote their favorite artists and songs.

The members of The Mischievious Boys are David (the Bad Boy), Edward (the Heartthrob), Joseph (the Dancer), and Tommy (the Funny One). David is Thai. Edward and Joseph are Filipino. Tommy is Vietnamese.

Don’t miss their videos, they are funny, sexy, and highly addicting! They made my week, I’m sure they would yours, too!

Happy Sunday!

10 Responses to “false alarm, casanova, mischievious boys”


  1. 1 ~*galenlondeien*~ March 12, 2006 at 6:19 am

    Yeah, I was disappointed with that Fab 5 news too. I thought I could see them all this time. :(

  2. 2 NeiLDC March 12, 2006 at 4:32 pm

    yeah it was good it was featured in OHLALAPARIS, BY the was i just send then ICON MAG PH. to ohlala and it was featured…

  3. 3 Shigeki March 12, 2006 at 5:03 pm

    Oh, I am so sorry that they didn’t go there… But I hope you are not all blue because It’s Blue Monday today…. :-(

    I wish I could join them… But I think I am too old to join them. huh…

    Sorry. I’ve been super busy and haven’t visited awhile. You have a fantabulous week!

  4. 4 Anonymous March 12, 2006 at 5:38 pm

    The mischievious boys are hot!!! Love Edward so much!

  5. 5 Chas Ravndal March 12, 2006 at 9:07 pm

    Hello Mark! You won a consolation prize on my blog and I need you to send details about your blog to post@likebanana.com

  6. 6 Kiss My Mike March 14, 2006 at 5:36 am

    I haven’t seen Casanova yet but it looks interesting. Is it on dvd yet?

  7. 7 allan March 14, 2006 at 5:56 am

    haven’t seen the rest of their creations but the ‘vogue’ music video music is a blast. i did even let the straight guys watch it and they laugh till it ends. link exchange?

  8. 8 Jay March 14, 2006 at 6:13 am

    Don’t lynch me, but I think they REALLY need a new name for their group. The Mischievious Boys?! It sounds like a badly translated Cantopop group!

  9. 9 Mark March 14, 2006 at 6:51 pm

    Hi Karen, let’s keep each other abreast with their Manila appearance, ok?

    Hi Neil! Yeah, I saw it in Ohlala. Now the world has seen our daddy Andrew (Wolff). Hehehe.

    Hi Shigeki! Glad to see you are back on regular programming. I missed you! You are fab and I think so much hotter than Kyan.

    Hi Anonymous. I have the hots for Edward, too! Hey, why doncha introduce yourself to us?

    Hi Charles! Thanks for the consolation prize! I need to win your next contest to get a blog makeover. Hehehe.

    Hi Allan! My co-workers laughed their asses off too! You should see Edward’s Can’t Fight the Moonlight… Hey, you’re on it! :-)

    Hi Jay! I second the motion. But as long as Edward keeps stripping his tank top and flexing his muscles for the camera, I wouldn’t mind calling him Mischievious Edward.

    Thanks for dropping by!

  10. 10 Chas Ravndal March 15, 2006 at 9:11 pm

    yes more contest is on its way soon!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


