all the birds and the b’s

Bi-halves and a Burn. The office reeked of the scent of sea these past two days, what with all the seashells in all their shapes and colors, as well as those stinky dried starfish scattered all over the place. We are sprucing our Summer Fashion Show invitation cards with these decorative shells, which we got yesterday from the local handicrafts haven of Quiapo. It’s a no-brainer respite from the grind of daily thinking and worrying at the office. It’s a fun activity, alright, until the little mishap that happened to me tonight. The glue gun I was using short-circuited and exploded in my hand. I got burned from a hot glue projectile and it’s excruicatingly painful, goddamnit! I hope the burned skin of my palm doesn’t turn into a boil as that would be worse. I can’t even clench my fist as it stings like hell. Now how do I go about with my jo session with my Japanese “friends?” Now that’s the worst!

Beautiful. Two of my colleagues and I went to our flagship store in Makati this afternoon to ogle at drool over attend the go-see of models we are using for our fashion show. Of course, my eyes were all set on the beautiful men parading about and strutting their stuff. There were a few hot numbers in the crowd of 60 mixed-gender models. And when I mean hot, it’s scorching! There’s this guy named Patrick who had the word “sizzling” spelled across his perfectly chiseled profile, his massive arms, his sinfully delicious body aching to burst out of his military green tank top, his dreadlocks, and his cocky strut. He has blazed the runways of Milan and Paris, modeling for Gucci et al. We are definitely getting him for the show and I am itching to know more juicy details about this guy.

Bullet. There’d be a re-organization at the office and I might take on a more extensive job since my partner in events/promos might get transferred to handle advertising. I just received a text message about this tonight and like a stray bullet, it hit me from nowhere. I didn’t see this coming. And I’m not ready for it. I need to psyche myself, no, convince myself to take on this job. At the rate things are going, I am already swamped with so much work to do, and with the re-organization, I would have to take in three more divisions (fashion, jewellery, and home) to handle and service. Oh fudge.

Better. “Looking better, cooking better, dressing better, behaving better, and living better.” Queer Eye for the Straight Guy returns to town in a two-day weekend of making over Manila. This time, Thom Filicia and Kyan Douglas who first came to Manila last June would be joined by fashion savant Carson Kressley, culture vulture Jai Rodriguez, and food & wine connoisseur Ted Allen. I am catching them live on Saturday morning in Alabang Town Center. Can’t wait!

10 Responses to “all the birds and the b’s”


  1. 1 Chas Ravndal March 9, 2006 at 7:22 pm

    do u have a pic of that cutie model that your talking about my dear mark ?

  2. 2 allan March 10, 2006 at 5:23 am

    Thom Filicia looks exceptionally good in the pic… he outdid it (compared to Jai and Kyan)… that’s my two cents worth.

  3. 3 savante March 10, 2006 at 2:44 pm

    take a picture of patrick! :) Tell him it’s for his fans.

    Paul

  4. 4 Mr. Brian March 10, 2006 at 4:18 pm

    LOL….I think you’re inspiring me to model my favorite brands on my blog and prove that the “average joe” can look good in brand name clothes, too (like that’ll ever happen). I can’t imagine my dear partner indulging my selfishness like that.

  5. 5 Kiss My Mike March 10, 2006 at 6:00 pm

    Mark dear, I’m sorry to hear about your glue gun incident. If you need an extra “hand”, let me know!

  6. 6 ash March 10, 2006 at 7:38 pm

    okay, now i want your job. be ready mark. i’m goona go there and take over your vacancy, because obviously you’re seeing more hot men than i do.

  7. 7 Jay March 10, 2006 at 8:28 pm

    Sue! Sue! Sue!

    That’s not your new name, btw – just suggesting that you get a lawyer and sue the glue gun manufacturer. I’ve got one of those things and I’m preeeeetty sure they’re now meant to blow up in your hand.

  8. 8 Super Manix!!! March 11, 2006 at 6:21 pm

    now i know why its fun to be with marcomm…patrick!?!?!?

    hahaha. is he the one wearing a dark sando?

  9. 9 Mark March 11, 2006 at 7:34 pm

    Hi Chas! I am still working on that. We didn’t get his portfolio nor his setcard so I would have to wait until he’s in close proximity. Might get burned when that happens. ^_^

    Hi Allan! Thom projected very well in this photo, and he’s actually quite the charmer in person. But Kyan still has the hots, IMO.

    Hi Paul! Will do, promise! You wait for it, you just wait for it. :-)

    Hi Brian! Brand name or not, you are fabulous! Go spoil yourself with those signature brands we all love. It’ll be our little secret. ^_^

    Hi Mike! I’m all fine now, thanks! Is the offer still standing (even though I can perfectly wrap my hand around it now)? Hahaha! ;-p

    Hi Ash! Why don’t we share office space and ogle at all the men we want? I want ’em too, you know! Hahaha! Nothing beats two gay guys undressing models inside their minds. Oh wait, erase those last three words!

    Hi Jay! That suing thing, as much as I’d love to do it, is not a big thing here in Manila, unlike in Western countries where complainants usually get millions out of it. Sad, isn’t it? I hope it doesn’t happen to you. And so you should know, all four glue guns we bought short-circuited and exploded. Yaiks! :-{

    Hi Manix! Yup, sounds like we’re talking about the same person. He’s a hottie, isn’t he? :-) Go see our fashion show! It’s on the 22nd!

  10. 10 Anonymous July 10, 2006 at 9:04 pm

    Wonderful and informative web site.I used information from that site its great.
    »


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


