love is a force of nature

I finally got to see Brokeback Mountain. It’s brave. It’s wrenching. It’s beautiful.

I don’t need to say more. You’ve heard and read it all before.

Possibly the single movie that would continue to sting me ’til the moon be no more.

8 Responses to “love is a force of nature”


  1. 1 Chas Ravndal February 19, 2006 at 7:23 pm

    love is really a force of nature!

  2. 2 Kiss My Mike February 19, 2006 at 9:51 pm

    Mark, I swear!

    Hehe. Glad you saw and loved BM.

  3. 3 ~*galenlondeien*~ February 20, 2006 at 6:52 am

    I wonder if there is any homo man out there who hated it. Hehe!

  4. 4 ash February 20, 2006 at 7:10 am

    oooh.. i can’t wait. i can’t wait! *squeals like a man*

  5. 5 Shigeki February 20, 2006 at 4:17 pm

    I watched it yesterday, too!

    But I don’t really understand that the theatre in Utah, U.S.A. decided not to release it because of the content of the movie. Was that extremely homoerotic? I don’t think so. I like how it ended. you know, the holding the shirt part.

  6. 6 savante February 21, 2006 at 11:25 am

    Wow, they’re showing it there too! The ending scene was truly touching as Shigeki mentioned. Such a wealth of emotions shown with a small gesture.

    Paul

  7. 7 Mark February 22, 2006 at 5:44 pm

    Hello Chas! Now I know where that statement is rooted from. I’m happy for you! :-)

    Hey Mike! Possibly one of the most memorable lines ever, along with “I wish I knew how to quit you.”

    Hello Karen! Errr… Wonder not. Have you seen it yet?

    Hey Ash! Why doncha growl like Jack always does? Hehehe. Hot!

    Hello Shigeki! I loved that part too, such a heart-sinker! You wouldn’t believe how the audience (well, most of) here reacted in each kissing or that one lovemaking scene in the movie. They were laughing, snickering, howling. Those shitty bastards! I wanted to throw popcorns at them. Or maybe I was just at the wrong movie house.

    Hey Paul! Yup, they showed it here, WITHOUT CUTS. Thank goodness! They butchered The Schindler’s List, The Piano, etc in the past, so it was a breather that they didn’t splice scenes in BBM. I agree with you, my emotions welled up, even to this day!

    “You know we could be like this. We could be like this, always…” – Jack Twist

  8. 8 ~*galenlondeien*~ February 23, 2006 at 5:16 am

    Yep, I have and I’m ok (to answer your question in the previous entry’s comments page). Heehee! :)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


