pics from the highlands

12 Responses to “pics from the highlands”


  1. 1 Chas Ravndal February 12, 2006 at 9:33 pm

    was it you Mark who ask me if when can I kiss Odd on my blog? Well, actually I got more than a kiss from him last friday and even sleep there on his flat. though I just dont want to write it on my blog since Martin also checks it. He even made me breakfast. lol

    Anyways, lovely pictures!!!

  2. 2 Kiss My Mike February 12, 2006 at 11:44 pm

    Great pix Mark! You have the photographer’s eye.

    I miss Baguio!

  3. 3 ash February 13, 2006 at 7:13 am

    oh wow. i absolutely love the highlands! really great pictures! I so wanna go there now. Particularly like the gate and the waterfall picture.

  4. 4 Chaichakri February 13, 2006 at 3:44 pm

    What did you wish for? hee hee….

    BUt the pictures looks GREAT…. Looks so different from Kuala Lumpur’s nearest mountain resort, Genting Highlands…

    Ours is basically a MONSTROUS construction of buildings perch right on top a mountain… hee hee

  5. 5 savante February 13, 2006 at 4:43 pm

    Ooh. IT looks beautiful! Aren’t holidays wonderful?

    Paul

  6. 6 Shigeki February 13, 2006 at 5:44 pm

    Damn, i am so envious. IT looks awesome.

    I hope you had a great time. But that bird scares me for some reason…

  7. 7 Mark February 13, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    That was me, Chas! No, you didn’t?!? Oh. My. God. I am not worthy. :-) Way to go, boy! Such a sweet guy making you breakfast after a wild romp in bed the night before. Hahaha! Is he your Valentine? Thanks for the nice words. :-)

    Hey Mike! Thanks for the compliment! When was your last time in Baguio? You should go there again when you come back to good ol’ Philippines.

    Hello, Ash! I’m sure you would have a fun time there, too. That is the gate to the presidential residence in Baguio called “The Mansion” I took the Waterfall photo on the way down from Baguio, I was surprised to see one (since it’s the only waterfall I saw) so I just had to take a photo of it.

    Hello Kitjar! Didn’t make a wish this time. Gone were the kids (dressed in traditional/native highlands costume) waiting by the base of the cliff to collect the coins you throw. I think that was part of the magic of the wishing. Been to Genting Highlands, and appreciated it for the cool climate, the never-ending cable ride and the massive statues inside the indoor theme park. :-)

    Hello Paul! Holidays are indeed wonderful, yours especially. I so want to go back to Bangkok! By the way, the Philippine Military Academy holds its grounds in Baguio, so lots of military men jogging around. Maybe that pushes this city a notch higher in your must-go-to list?

    Hello Shigeki! Are you into military men, as well? Tokyo is more awesome! By the way, on a different note, I bought an instructional Japanese learning CD today. I want to learn more than kombanwas, konnichiwas, and sayonaras. :-) Haha on the bird! Funny thing was we kept on bumping into other boats and this bird’s beak just keeps on poking people in the face and in their napes. :-)

    Thank you guys for visiting! <3 ya! Happy Valentine's Day to you all! Mwah!

  8. 8 pink philippines February 13, 2006 at 8:16 pm

    Yeah because u didnt leave ur blog url. But i know that it’s you but I am just making sure!! Yeah he is quite sweet actually and very mature than his age. He is actually just 20 years old while Martin is 23. But being with him was like the best in my life. Shit i think I am inlove. Well, I cant spend my Valentine since here its not really a tradition and besides I have classes and he too has. So we are pretty busy.

  9. 9 Chas Ravndal February 14, 2006 at 1:29 pm

    hello marky.. Happy Valentines Day!! Anyways, pink philippines is also me. Just forgot to logout from the blog when I was updating it! TC

  10. 10 Jay February 14, 2006 at 1:34 pm

    Lovely photos! But you know what would’ve been even lovelier? A photo of Mark!

  11. 11 Mark February 14, 2006 at 3:27 pm

    Hello again, Chas! Do I smell some romance in the air? Hmmm… Whatever makes you happy and your heart skip a beat. Happy Valentine’s again!

    Hello Jay! That would have ruined the photos, but thanks for the kind words. Let me lose some weight first before I whore myself out in posting photos of me online. Happy Valentine’s to you and NM!

  12. 12 Chas Ravndal February 15, 2006 at 12:42 am

    Yes romance is the air. I just got a last minute date from Odd. It was not planned actually. We had dinner and long talks and also he told me “Jeg er glad i deg” more like I like you or I love you while he reached out and hold my hand on the table*sigh* I am such a girl.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


