i’ve seen it all before

I’ve seen it all before.

I’ve seen it all before.

I’ve seen it all before.

So the Gorillaz Inc. part was some nuts on top of the sundae. And Madonna never looked more stunning and disco. I was just a bit disappointed that she performed the same number she pulled in the MTV EMA in Lisbon. Same opening breakaway sans the giant disco ball. Same wicked slow-mo moments. In short, we’ve seen it all before. Not that I’m complaining. It would have been a better treat if she performed her latest single, Sorry, definitely one of my favorite tracks in recent years. The timing could not have been any better. With the video released recently, it would have been a killer campaign to follow it up with a Grammy performance. But then again, Madonna is known for her wise machinations and marketing savvy. Maybe she’ll surprise us with something spectacular for Sorry.

On a totally different note, I might not be able to blog until Sunday or Monday since I would be out-of-town from tomorrow afternoon thru Sunday afternoon. My family and I are spending a little bit of R and R in the northern part of the country, touted as the “Summer Capital of the Philippines.” It’s not yet summer but we’re taking a drive up to while away my brother attends some conference. I planned to bring my laptop along to surf the Net at nights, but we’re not staying at the hotel that has the only wi-fi spot in Baguio. Bleh. And anyway, we might be out the entire time, or so I hope. I’m anticipating the worst in terms of my coughs and colds getting full-blown. It’s gonna be way cooler up there. I don’t wanna be spending my vacation tucked inside my bedsheets, blowing my nose to ear-shattering levels.

I hope you’ll all have a great weekend ahead and a Sorry-infested subconscious.

5 Responses to “i’ve seen it all before”


  1. 1 Shigeki February 9, 2006 at 6:51 pm

    Things get pretty old pretty soon unfortunatley. There was a time i was crazy about her song but I think I have had enough. God, this theory doesn’t apply to something I’d enjoy with a guy though… What’s up with that?

    I hope you have a great journey! Have a fantabulous weekend.

  2. 2 Kiss My Mike February 9, 2006 at 6:58 pm

    I still think Madonna’s opening act at the Grammy’s was hot!

    Hey enjoy your trip and get me some peanut brittles…

    *Hugs*

  3. 3 savante February 9, 2006 at 8:12 pm

    Honestly! Where do you keep your laptops at the hotel?

    Paul

  4. 4 dai February 10, 2006 at 2:31 am

    Enjoy your weekend cousin! Don’t forget to buy me Tantamco’s peanut brittle (with whole nuts). =)

  5. 5 Mark February 11, 2006 at 6:54 am

    Hello Shigeki! I would never get tired of her songs, I think… I was just hoping she’d perform a new act.

    Hello Mike! It was fiery! She’s Madonna, so what could we expect? Don’t you want that phallic ashtray that’s so infamous around here? Hahaha!

    Hello Paul! I was hoping there was some vault in our rented villa. I brought my laptop after all, just stashed it somewhere in the closet. Hope it’s still there when I get back.

    Hello Ate Dai! Sure thingie! It’s a very fine day here in Baguio!

    Have a great Saturday everyone! I’m having a cool respite here in the highlands of Baguio. :-)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


