you know… stuff


Blog entries are getting sparse again since I have nothing interesting to write about for the last few days. So this is just gonna be a hodgepodge of stuff running through my life and inside my head.

It seems that my quickie getaway to Bangkok this Thursday thru Sunday won’t push through after all. After three days of being on the wait list on two airlines (what the eff is happening over at Bangkok at this time?), my agent hasn’t confirmed a seat for me just yet (well, I’m buying Economy, and Biz Class tix are still up for grabs, ulk!). I gave her a deadline – end of business day today – but she didn’t give me a call or anything, ugh! Maybe I should check on her tomorrow morning and see if she has some surprise in store. It would have been a great four-day sojourn with two of my best gal pal-colleagues, one of which would be attending a business conference, the other just hitching for one crazy ride.

Finally, with much prodding by my colleagues, I had my hair cut tonight. But not in the salon I frequent since I would be late for my appointment and they wouldn’t let me adjust it 15 effiing minutes later. So I just setttled with the neighborhood salon and pretty much achieved the same style I usually have for my hair, at only 25% of what I would pay for in Salon # 1.


I was totally unaware of the Golden Globes today so if it weren’t for T’s text message, I would not have seen Ryan Phillippe in glorious full-color screen time! His equally stunning wife Reese Witherspoon also won the Best Actress-Comedy or Musical award. Since I was rooting for Zhang Ziyi to win the Best Actress-Drama award, it was such a surprise that Felicity Huffman won for her role as a transexual in Transamerica. Not that I’m complaining. I love her. And I even bought the DVD of this movie over the weekend, which I haven’t seen yet. So Heath Ledger lost, but Brokeback Mountain won four awards including Best Picture-Drama and Best Director. Woot woot! Love love love the presentation of Megan, Eric, Debra, and Sean (Will & Grace) for Best TV Series-Drama, which of course went to none other than… Lost!

I am gonna get that Dermalogica Normal/Dry Skin Kit (special cleansing gel, multi-active toner, skin smoothing cream, gentle cream exfoliant), since it seems that my trip to Bangkok ain’t pushing through, thus can spend the money I have been holding back (for unnecessary expenses) until my flight has been confirmed, which apparently is not gonna happen. Blessing in disguise, eh? Right.

I am looking forward to the weekend so I could watch some of the DVDs I looted last Friday: Bad Education (Gael Garcia Bernal!), TransAmerica, and Jarhead (Jake. My. Gyllenhaal. to the intonation and stressing of OMG). I’ve already seen Memoirs of a Geisha (brilliant, just brilliant!) and Sugar Unrated Version (eh? such an ugly gay film).

American Idol premieres tomorrow!

7 Responses to “you know… stuff”


  1. 1 Shigeki January 17, 2006 at 6:25 pm

    Planning to go to Bangkok? wow, I am jealous. but I am sorry that you couldn’t get a seat… What’s up with that? It shouldn’t be the busiest time of the year, should it?

    Oh, I so miss Bangkok… It’s such a luxurious thing to do to wear a sleevless shirt in winter and slut myself up…. oohhhh.

    Have a great day tomorrow!

  2. 2 Jay January 17, 2006 at 8:46 pm

    Oooh thanks for the GG update – I’m so ridiculously out of touch with matters of such crucial importance.

    I’m glad to hear Lost won (haha) but I must admit I’ve been a little frustrated with the series. Are they EVER going to show us what the bigass monster is? You know, the one from Episode 1 that rips up trees and kills people.

  3. 3 ate dai January 18, 2006 at 3:56 am

    Hey, cousin! I was in Bangkok last weekend (Jan 12 to 15)… too many tourists eh.. but didnt find difficulty naman to get confirmations. TG and PAL okay. I think eco flights talaga tinitipid nila.

  4. 4 savante January 18, 2006 at 5:21 pm

    Can’t get tickets to Bangkok? Hmm.. I am actually going over in February. I’m half Thai btw.

    paul

  5. 5 Mark January 18, 2006 at 5:43 pm

    Hey Shigeki! Yeah, I decided to go to Bangkok with my boss over Friday night’s margaritas and cosmos (sooo gay, I know!). She confirmed her flight Friday afternoon. I called my agent the following morning, and all seats were already taken. I learned from my other colleague who was supposed to go, too, that Phil. Airlines has actually overbooked around 30 passengers. So the possibility of us getting tickets was close to impossible. True enough, I won’t be flying out tomorrow, rather work work work! Ugh! Sleeveless shirt, huh? Da yum! ^_^

    No prob, Jay! “Lost won” – that’s rather an oxymoron-ic statement. Hehehe. I haven’t seen Ep 10 of Season 2 but I believe there’s a big black-ass smoke in one of the scenes. Screen captures reveal hidden images i.e. evil face or something. Still lovin’ Lost!

    Hey Ate Dai! I am sooo jealous that you always get to fly to either SG, HK, or BKK like what… on a weekly basis? Hehehe. Take me with you next time! Free of charge, please? ^_^

    Hello Paul! Yup, both TG and PAL were fully booked (well, on Economy) for Jan. 19 flights. Can I just ride with you in your cockpit and take me to places I wanna see? ^_^ I’ll keep you entertained, promise. Half Thai, huh? Hot! ^_^

  6. 6 Kiss My Mike January 18, 2006 at 11:46 pm

    I love you Reese. May I kiss your husband?

    I think George Clooney looked kinda hot during the Globes too, don’t you think?

    I hope you get the tickets to Bangkok!

  7. 7 Chas Ravndal January 19, 2006 at 2:14 pm

    I am also suffering the same fate dear mark. I guess my upcoming Norwegian test is taking its toll!!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


