thankful


It’s only a few hours away before the world rings in the new year. Before we get busy at the kitchen preparing tonight’s feast-for-three (that’d be my mom, dad and me) and go to church for the New Year’s Eve mass, I would just like to take some time to be thankful for all the people that I met, opportunities that I grabbed, and blessings that I received along the wonderful journey (and year) that was.

I started blogging July of this year and through this outlet of my angst and aspirations, experiences and misadventures, I have met brillant people and gained amazing new friends. Thank you for always coming back, for your well-wishes, and your invaluable two-cents. Truly, it had been a memorable ride. I love you all!

Work life has never been this fulfilling and rewarding. I have actually enjoyed every day spent at the office – writing press releases, mounting press events, getting compliments and thank-you’s from my clients and being able to see the fruits of my work in national newspapers, fashion magazines, and TV screens. I am thankful for all my colleagues at work for making things so much easier and for always being the crazy bunch that you all are. I love you all!

I have never felt so free, loved, accepted and appreciated in my life – by the people who I care so much about – until four days ago. Coming to terms with your family about your sexuality and choices in life is (one of) every gay boy’s rainbow dream. Thank you for making it so easy for me, and for finally, becoming a true part of my life. I would never trade your uplifting words and encouraging pats with anything in the world! I love you all!

Knut Martin, thank you for being the genuine and loving man that you are. Thank you for always being patient. Thank you for waiting for me. I shall be with you again soon. I love you.

Again, thank you 2005. Hello 2006!

5 Responses to “thankful”


  1. 1 shigeki December 31, 2005 at 6:19 pm

    Isn’t that very touching and sweet?

    I wish you the best for 2006.

    ooohhhh, I am so boozed….. Anyway, have a fantabulous new year’s day!

    Shigeki

  2. 2 ~*galenlondeien*~ January 1, 2006 at 6:00 am

    Happy New Year, Mark! :)

  3. 3 ash January 1, 2006 at 9:18 pm

    omg, u did it? before me? u skanky whonest whore you! j/k

    have a great new year mark! I’m glad everything worked out fine for you!

    *hugs for the new year*

  4. 4 Mark January 2, 2006 at 5:56 pm

    A thousand thank-yous, a billion hugs, and a gazillion kisses Shigeki, Karen and Ash!

    Hope things would work out fine for you, too, Ash, should you reach the point of telling. ;-)

    Happy 2006! Wishing all of you the best of it. ^_^

  5. 5 Moja January 7, 2006 at 12:18 pm

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!! =)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


