merry ACHOOOsmas!


Celebrating Christmas with a thousand sneezes a minute. Ugh! I am so like Rudolph; I hate it I hate it I hate it!

Just got home from a dinner with family, some extended family, and some people I don’t know. Most of the latter are ROAROAR or relative of a relative of a relative. The gathering was so-so; blame it on my heavy head, sore throat and swollen/red skin under my nose. The food was not special either; my parents and I had nothing to do with the dishes served tonight. We did not bring anything – well, we brought a leg of Chinese ham, which reeked of un-Christmas-y aroma. I missed our intimate Christmas eve dinners, when my mom and I would toil the entire late afternoon to evening preparing pasta, salads (both green and fruit), roasted chicken and other stuff.

I hope my condition will be better tomorrow, when we would troop 90 kms. down south to be with my paternal relatives. I’m sure there’d be way better dishes served and a lot more gifts to be received. ^_^

Happy Ho-Ho-Ho-ing! Merry Christmas everyone! May this celebration envelope you with Yuletide warmth, splendor and cheer!

4 Responses to “merry ACHOOOsmas!”


  1. 1 Shigeki December 24, 2005 at 7:13 pm

    oh, I am so sorry that you have a cold. I hope it won’t get worse. Rest well and get better! Long travel ahead of you. :-)

    Shigeki

  2. 2 Chas Ravndal December 24, 2005 at 7:26 pm

    Hello Mark!! Merry Christmas to you!! Wishing you all the best in the world!!!

  3. 3 savante December 25, 2005 at 11:27 am

    Poor guy. Hope you’re feeling better today – and your nose isn’t shiny and red :)

    Paul

  4. 4 Mark December 27, 2005 at 8:28 am

    Hello Shigeki, Chas, and Paul!
    Thanks for your well-wishes and healing words Those alone made me feel better already. :-) Hope your Christmases were great!

    Thanks for dropping by! Kisses!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


