iPod!


My wish this Christmas has been granted. Thanks to ma, I am now a happy owner of a 30gb iPod Video in sleek black.

Thanks to the horrendous traffic along EDSA, I went back to Greenhills instead of going all the way to Makati where I first canvassed on the prices. Turns out that iPods are cheaper in Greenhills, and I got my unit at P2000 (USD40) cheaper than the one I wanted to buy initially in Makatii. Whew!

Of course, the first album to be imported was Madonna’s Confessions on a Dance Floor, then Gwen Stefani’s Love Angel Music Baby, and Darren Hayes’ The Tension and the Spark. Which reminds me to buy Savage Garden’s Truly Madly Completely soon! All the rest of my albums and mp3s could follow. ^_^

7 Responses to “iPod!”


  1. 1 ash December 24, 2005 at 2:18 pm

    u got your wish!!!!
    okay, ash, pray hard for a rich boyfriend!
    *snickers*

    congratulations!!! Merry Christmas Mark!

  2. 2 Dean December 24, 2005 at 4:27 pm

    Merry Christmas, Mark!

  3. 3 Chaichakri December 24, 2005 at 5:09 pm

    congrats! that’s a very good christmas present! 30GB is so much bigger than my creative zen micro….

    happy listening and MERRY CHRISTMAS! Sawasdee Wan Kris…..

  4. 4 Mark December 24, 2005 at 6:31 pm

    Hey Ash!
    Thanks a bunch! I hope you’ll get your wish ^_^ and merry Christmas, to you, too!

    Hey Dean!
    Maligayang Pasko sa iyo at sa iyong pamilya! Hope you’re having an amazing holiday there in the US.

    Hey Kitjar!
    I don’t know if i’d be able to use up this much space. Happy mp3-ing in your Creative player! Merry Chrismas to you, too!

  5. 5 Kiss My Mike December 28, 2005 at 10:30 pm

    Hi. Found your website from Chas.

    Congrats on your iPod video. Me so envy! I only got a Triassic iPod mini.

    P.S. Your name sounds familiar…

  6. 6 Mark December 29, 2005 at 9:11 am

    Hello there, Mike!
    I’m sure your iPod mini rocks, too. As you said, you only need your iPod for your music. As for me, I don’t even know how to import videos and photos to my iPod, without having to buy from iTunes. ^_^

    Read your blog and had fun; keep up the great work!

    Hmmm… Where did you first hear my name?

  7. 7 Anonymous March 29, 2006 at 10:06 pm

    hmm… hey how much are ipod video sold for in the philippines?


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


