extra challenge


It’s not in black-and-white yet, but I have accepted the job offer I received last week. With a heftier salary-benefits package, how could I resist? But of course, I am now psyching myself of the great load that will surely be stacked on my plate in the coming months. I guess the adage “to whom much is given, much is expected in return” applies true. Ugh! I wish I could just win in a lottery and spend the rest of my life travelling, shopping, and enjoying this materialistic world’s bounty. Haha! But I guess I could only dream of that; I don’t even place my bets for the lottery. Oh well…

This early, I have already gone to a meeting with a consignor manager this morning and I will join the 2006 marketing planning of one of the fashion divisions tomorrow morning. These, in addition to the PR work I am currently doing for two fine jewellery brands, is just ugh! And remind me… nothing’s on paper yet! Oh well, I guess I’m headed in that direction anyway, so might as well get my baptism of fire as soon as.

Now I just need to find my replacement, and I was eyeing this cute hot freelancer journalist I met a couple of times before, who I heard from a colleague was looking for a full-time job. And did I mention his breath smells oh-so-sweet and fresh? Yeah, that’s one of the vivid recollections I have of him. Haha! Darn I’m gonna miss PR!

4 Responses to “extra challenge”


  1. 1 Shigeki November 30, 2005 at 5:06 pm

    How on earth did you smell his breath? Is there anything going on after work hours???? (-_-?

    On the bright side, you can buy me something pretty with your raised salary. :-) Yay.

  2. 2 Mr. Brian November 30, 2005 at 11:25 pm

    a raise is good. Winning the lottery is better!

    Me? I’m just waiting on the book deal!

    And you linked me as a “hotspot”! Thanks. You’re on my blogroll now, too!

  3. 3 savante December 1, 2005 at 3:10 pm

    Winning a lottery. SIgh. When will my day come!

    Paul

  4. 4 Mark December 1, 2005 at 6:05 pm

    Hi Shigeki!
    Well, I wish it was that! Kidding aside, I chatted him up once at a packed press event, so we were talking face to face, and were really close to each other. ;) So what d’ya want? ;) Hehehe.

    Hello Mr. Brian!
    A book deal? Brilliant! Haven’t read about that yet in your blog. Thanks for adding me in your blogroll, too!

    Welcome back, Paul!
    Don’t we all wish we could win in the lottery? ;) I hope our winning days come soon!

    See you again!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


