oh christmas tree

Three weeks after buying a new tree for Christmas, I finally managed to put it up amidst the house renovation going on and the clutter of stuff being moved around. It’s a tiring process, but at the end of the day, when the lights go a-twinkling and the tree casts a warm glow around the living room, a light feeling sets in and heralds that indeed, Christmas has come into our home.

Advanced merry Christmas, everyone!

6 Responses to “oh christmas tree”


  1. 1 savante November 28, 2005 at 5:51 pm

    The tree looks incredible!! But I love the lil ornaments on the cabinet more!

    paul

  2. 2 Shigeki November 28, 2005 at 7:34 pm

    How pretty. I am sure they are too many ornaments but the color combinations are perfect and it’s good you have that many! Absolutely beautiful.

    Now, I am so craving for straberries after watching your tree. :-)

  3. 3 ~*galenlondeien*~ November 29, 2005 at 4:29 am

    Really pretty! I miss having a Christmas tree…

  4. 4 Chaichakri November 29, 2005 at 2:22 pm

    When I was younger, my family used to celebrate christmas in a big way. But since converting to Buddhism, Christmas has been a small-scale affair… I missed my christmas tree and christmas presents…..

  5. 5 Mark November 29, 2005 at 4:25 pm

    Hi Paul!
    Thanks for the nice words. I love those chubby Santa Clauses, too! See the blue tiny Santa at the top? Its left arm got broken from the storage so I had to superglue it. Har dee har!

    Hi Shigeki!
    Thank you very much, too! Speaking of strawberries, I actually placed a wine glass filled with glittered faux-strawberries beside the Santa at the bottom. Yum!

    Hi ~*galenlondeien*~! (aargh, it’s so hard to type your blog-name, can I just call you Karen or Kristie?)
    Thank you, too! Aren’t you putting up a tree this year? I missed that too when we didn’t put up one lasts Christmas; so it’s payback time this year! I’m sure you’ll still have a wonderful holiday with, or without, a tree. :)

    Hi Kitjar!
    Despite the lack of a Christmas tree and (lesser)presents, one thing’s for sure, you’ll always have your family to celebrate Christmas with. And oh, did I mention W? ;)

    I wish you all a blessed and trailblazing Christmas this year!

  6. 6 ~*galenlondeien*~ November 30, 2005 at 8:20 am

    Mark: you can call me karen or you can just copy and paste my name instead of typing it. haha! anyways, we haven’t had a tree since we moved here in manila about 13 years ago. :(


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Categories


