lost is found

Eh?

Oh, I know I am oh so late when it comes to this. I haven’t seen the hit TV series LOST until tonight. Would you believe it? I couldn’t, either. Feh! Actually, when its trailer hit Manila’s boobtube before it premiered, I was planning to watch it from Ep 1. But what happened was, some force of nature which I don’t remember at all made me skip seeing the premiere and then it was history for me. I don’t like to start watching a series from Ep 2, Ep 3, or Ep 4. I want to see it all unfold from the get-go. So time went by and the show won awards and I’ve seen and heard people rave about it; but I guess it was a lost case for me. Until now.

I got to borrow the boxed DVD set (pirated, of course) from a friend and I popped in Disc 1 tonight (Ep 1 thru 3) and boy I know I am hooked! I think it’s a different kind of series, a breath of fresh air from the belching of our locally-made telenovelas and telefantasias (with characters of fantasy archetypes) and chic, sassy, lipstick-gloss imports such as SATC and Desperate H. Lost is very much like Six Feet Under, I think. You know something (not bad, neither evil; just something) is lurking beneath the surface. Well, it’s too early to tell actually. But just the same, I know Lost will be one helluva series and I just can’t wait to pop in the player the next disc and the next and the next. And oh, it kinda shook my care and gave me advanced paranoia about hopping on that next plane ride. No no no!

Hope I don’t do another Queer As Folk Season 3 marathon I had some epochs ago, where I started watching the series early into the night and ran it through to the next morning. Well, I was just darn excited about the blooming – and well, failed – romance between Justin and that hot violinist Ethan.

7 Responses to “lost is found”


  1. 1 Shigeki November 24, 2005 at 4:27 pm

    Boone is damn hot. That’s for sure. But I prefer Charlie. That former drug junkie, you know. :-) I so love Charlie.

    But I am starting to loose a lot of interest lately… the story seems to be not that well written in Season 2….

    I so miss Six Feet Under. I wish Alan Ball will create another series for something different.:-) Happy watching LOST!

  2. 2 Mark November 24, 2005 at 5:34 pm

    Oh my goodness, that Boone! He’s got the sexiest and most piercing eyes, ever! Hot! I am liking Sawyer, that nasty guy with a perpetual sexy smirk. Hehehe.

    I don’t think Season 2’s showing here, but I’m sure I could snap some pirated (ooops!) dvds. I’ll see by then…

    I miss 6ft, too!

    Thanks for dropping by!

  3. 3 Chas Ravndal November 25, 2005 at 1:01 am

    oh boone.. yeah we also watch lost here

  4. 4 Mark November 25, 2005 at 6:10 pm

    Oh, so it’s being shown in Norway? Woohoo! ;-)

  5. 5 Chas Ravndal November 26, 2005 at 12:21 am

    yeah and mark did u asked ur friend where to buy in oslo the takeo scarf ?

  6. 6 Mark November 27, 2005 at 4:27 am

    he didn’t get the takeo scarf in oslo. he bought it in japan; in kyoto, i think.

  7. 7 Chas Ravndal November 28, 2005 at 12:07 pm

    oic thats sad …. i hope they can do like orders and stuff .. i will check their site more


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


