the world is my oyster


I put in some little blurb at the topmost part of my menu. I wanted to put in some more but I just settled with my current state of mind.

The idea of braving the skies and venturing into one big adventure knocks me crazy, sleepless or daydreaming. I’ve only been to a few countries, yes, but they’ve all been good and memorable and cut too short that I thus thirst for more. In my sparetime, I just go to Yahoo Travel or Travelocity and look up at countries, airfares, hotel deals, and city guides for that next dream trip.

Also, I am currently in a state of waiting about my next big adventure in life. The very thing that started this whole blogging. It’s knocked me anxious and anticipating for a few months now, and some word/facts will be known by December 5th. Tick tock.

More on the subject of traveling, the closest I get to hopping from one city to the next is by reading travel magazines. Locally, I love Stopover Magazine. Its latest issue rang the same sentiment and hunger I have for traveling – “Appetite for Adventure” – and took me to the Galapagos Islands, Mumbai, Mount Bromo in Indonesia, Pennsylvania, and Anilao in the Philippines across pages and pages of well-written texts and truly delicious photos.

Still insatiable, I went for the biggest magazine in traveling and finally got a gift-to-self-slash-subscription to Conde Nast Traveler yesterday. My first copy should be arriving in 6 to 8 weeks, between Christmas and my 24th birthday.

I can’t wait! Now that’s travel overload.

3 Responses to “the world is my oyster”


  1. 1 Moja November 22, 2005 at 8:48 am

    Uyy!! Mark is a traveler! Wow!!

  2. 2 Shigeki November 22, 2005 at 5:03 pm

    You will move to Norway by any chance??? That’s gotta be a big adventure for sure… What are you waiting for? Can you please share it with us or are you just teasing the fact it will have to wait by then? oh, I am so dying!!!!

  3. 3 Mark November 22, 2005 at 5:45 pm

    Hi Moja! Stay happy and in loooove!

    Hi Shigeki, nothing definite yet. I will share it with all of you when the time has come. So sorry! Just the same, thanks for always dropping by. You are inspiration. :-)

    Have a good day to you both!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


