back home; gimme some ma-ma-Madonna


I am back from my short sojourn with Knut in Hong Kong, and I wish we had spent more time together. He has to fly back to Tokyo for an onward flight to Oslo so we cut our holiday one day short. Nonetheless, it was nothing short of wonderful. It was an amazing holiday gone too soon, but the memories will remain vivid and fresh.

It was a whirlwind of activities – from a stroll in the Avenue of Stars where I fitted my handprints over Jackie Chan’s and Jet Li’s to a dizzying (fearful for Knut) tram ride to The Peak that offered a sweeping view of the Hong Kong skyline. From a romantic evening watching the Symphony of Lights from across the HK harbour to a Russian dinner of Shashliks. From drinking Vodkas inside an Ice Bar (not made of ice, but freezingly cold) while wearing fur coats to languidly sipping Green Nipple cocktails in rainbow-friendly Rice Bar. And oh, we did manage to find a FMBM massage place called Heaven (HKD260 for 45 minutes, what a rip-off) with cozy interiors, clean facilities, and abled masseurs.

Along the way, we stumbled upon glaciers of doubts and differences, but I guess that made us closer and know each other better. At least I realize now that I need not fear the future, no matter how unpredictable it would be, because he would be there with me. There are things, wonderful things, that I wish I could share with my family. Maybe now is not the time. But everything should fall in their proper place, in the right time.

Until then, I would only have memories of the past six days to look back on and cherish. Mushy as it may sound, let me channel some early Madonna moment here…

I cherish the thought of always having you here by my side.
I cherish the joy you keep bringing into my life.
I cherish your strength you got the power to make me feel good.
I perish the thought of ever leaving, I never would.

Hee ha!

Which reminds me to get the Madonna CD this week! While in Hong Kong, I got a text invite (for VIP tickets, at that) from a former-client-friend over at Warner Music Philippines to the Madonna Hung Up listening party at Government a few days ago. I am so pissed I missed it. The best I got was a Madonna teaser shown on a giant TV screen along Queen’s Road Central. Since Confessions was officially launched today, I wanted to check out the neighboring HMV store across our hotel to grab a copy. Too bad I ended up packing my things at the last minute this morning and had to rush to the airport for my flight. Oh well. Gotta have gotta have gotta have.

4 Responses to “back home; gimme some ma-ma-Madonna”


  1. 1 Shigeki November 14, 2005 at 6:22 pm

    That’s great that you had a absolutely great time over there in HK. Oslo is a long way to go. Though I wish you’d shared something steamy in the bedroom while you were there. Yes, i am a sleazy guy. :-)

    Happy Tuesday!

  2. 2 ~*galenlondeien*~ November 15, 2005 at 8:01 am

    Glad you have a great time. That’s ok, relationships without differences are boring. :)

  3. 3 Ish November 15, 2005 at 3:07 pm

    Hey Mark!! It’s good to know that you’re back. I missed you! I got to read your update about your HK trip. How wonderful! But I need to hear it all from you. hehe..

  4. 4 Mark November 15, 2005 at 6:28 pm

    Hey Shigeki!
    I did have fun in HK and much much more, if y’know what I mean. ;-) Thanks for dropping by!

    Hey ~*galenlondeien*~!
    And those differences pave for new discoveries along the way. Pretty interesting…

    Hey Ish!
    I missed you, too! How’s work, by the way? Let’s meet this Saturday and I’ll tell eve-ry-thing. Haha!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


