christmas comes yet again


With a fatter savings account, thanks to my 13th month bonus, I bought a new Christmas tree for the house. Our good old tree has been with us for decades, and over the last few years have lost branches and branches of its plastic leaves. In recent Christmases, we had to stuff the tree with lots of ornaments to cover the empty spaces. In fact, we didn’t put it up last year since there was just too much empty space.

So it was just high time to get a new tree this year. I got a slim (sexy!) tree and decors in various hues of red. I really wanted to have a new color palette but I just felt we’d be wasting lots of red ornaments we bought over the last years. I will fix it up after I get back from HK.

After that, my family and I shopped for some home decor and looked for some new furniture since we are expanding/refurbishing our living room. Too bad the center table we wanted was already reserved for some other customer. It goes perfectly well with the bamboo-slats carpet we were eyeing to get.

To end the day, we had dinner at Tony Roma’s and I realized it’s been a looooong time since I had a slab of baby back ribs this tender and juicy! Burp.

Ugh, back to work again tomorrow! Thank goodness I’d have to work for only 2 days since I am leaving for my HK sojourn on Wednesday, woohoo! If you’ll compute it, I am only gonna work for 15 days this November but still get paid in full, what with my incentive vacation leave days. Sweet, just sweet.

0 Responses to “christmas comes yet again”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


