wanted: HK FMBM massage place


It’s been days that I have been searching the net for a good massage place in Hong Kong that’s “for men by men”. No fat luck. You see, I make it a point that I get a taste of local back rubbing (and scrubbing, and sensual touches, and well, you get the drift) at a city I travel to – whether it be the most stylish all-male day spa in Kuala Lumpur or among the myriad of massage centers in the heart of gay Bangkok.

When you do an online search for gay massage centers in say, Bangkok and KL, you’d find a good number of websites advertising gazillion bytes of information about a certain massage venue. Now this makes it easier for you to make an informed decision, and save time and taxi fare looking for it downtown, before you actually step foot in one (props to Senjakala Spa of KL).

Now it’s a different story for HK. I’m only days away from visiting and I have only found three website resources, and they are all no good I am telling you. Even Utopia has only enlisted seven (SEVEN!!!) massage places, five of which are in HK Island, the rest in Kowloon where I am staying at. You may be thinking I’m such a perv hungrily searching for gay massage centers when there are better things to do in a foreign city (read: sights, shopping, more sights, and more shopping). Well, I am not a perv. It’s just that my body has developed a yearning for some good ol’ back-rubbing every few weeks or so. I think of it as a treat to myself from all the beating of the daily grind. And at the end of a tiring sightseeing-shopping day, some foreign massaging won’t hurt, now would it? And why “for men by men”? Well, for one, masseurs give better, harder, and deeper massages than masseuses. And I am more comfortable being seen stripped-to-the-skin by a fellow compadre than by a dainty chinita.

While I am still clueless about where to go (and the rates, the services, and well, therapists), I just hope that I’d be able to find one decent place in HK where Knut and I would be able to chillax, get oiled up, and back-rubbed.

Know any good place in Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon? Let me know! And I’ll owe you a massage/spa treatment. ;-)

11 Responses to “wanted: HK FMBM massage place”


  1. 1 Shigeki November 4, 2005 at 8:43 pm

    huh… I always go for a foot massage instead of a body massage because I don’t know… I have never had any interest in it. :-)

    Tsim Sha Tsui can be really nice for food and shopping (yes, I go crazy once I step a foot in DFS.) but I always like “monkok” just a few stops away from TST. Nice sweets. Fried oysters… yum. :-) I so miss Hong Kong.

  2. 2 Chaichakri November 4, 2005 at 10:48 pm

    HK was actually my first exposure to being slightly ‘bend’ hee hee…

    Oh.. wait a minute, I thought it was Europe…. NOnetheless, HK was a dissapointing place to ‘look-see look see’ coz, there was none…

    But, lots of cute guys though… hee hee

  3. 3 Mark November 5, 2005 at 9:30 am

    Howdy, Shigeki?

    I didn’t go to Mongkok before so I might take your advice and enjoy some fried oysters, sounds quite an aphrodisiac. Haha! Thanks a bunch for your trip tip.

    Hey, Kitjar!

    I guess gay life in HK is not as vibrant as the rest of the city, or of other hotspot rainbow cities around the world. Just the same, I’m not gonna look-see around town, since Knut is traveling with me. Not that I would though if he’s not around, either. ;-)

    Have a great weekend, you guys!

  4. 4 Shigeki November 5, 2005 at 5:32 pm

    Really? Wow… then, you should definitely go to Mongkok and eat Mango pudding there. Fried oysters…. oh my… I miss my HK days. :-(

  5. 5 Mark November 5, 2005 at 7:04 pm

    Wow, and the list of things to do just gets longer and longer. Mango pudding? Sounds yum! Any place in particular?

    Hmmm… Did you live in HK in your days? There must be something in HK that you truly, definitely miss… Did you leave your heart in HK? ;-)

  6. 6 Anonymous November 8, 2005 at 12:06 pm

    If you’re going to Mongkok, you should also check out Fa Yuen Street. They’ve got really cool clothes there. A few stations away, at Kowloon Tong, you can drop by Festival Walk, which is the high-end mall around the Kowloon side.

    As for the gay places, the ones that are good are all in HK Island. That’s because it attracts a more sophisticated market, particularly expats. In Kowloon, you’ll probably just see a couple of overweight Chinese guys when you go to a bar like that.

    When will you be in HK?

  7. 7 Mark November 8, 2005 at 12:18 pm

    I will be in HK from tomorrow until Monday. Thanks for the tip! I should definitely go to Mongkok then! I’m not really looking for a gay place other than a massage center. Know one? Thanks!

  8. 8 anonymous November 8, 2005 at 2:18 pm

    There’s one called Blue in Causeway Bay. Check out their website at http://blue_hongkong.tripod.com. Then there’s Joy & Passion at Wan Chai Road.

    Have fun in HK! If you want someone to show you around Fa Yuen, just let me know.

  9. 9 Mark November 8, 2005 at 3:43 pm

    Thanks! I’ve visited these sites before via Utopia. Have you tried them? Are they any good?

    I will explore more of HK with my partner; but hey, thanks for the nice gesture! May I know who you are, please?

  10. 10 anonymous November 10, 2005 at 4:20 am

    I haven’t tried them, but one of my friends have. He says blue is much better.

    My name is Jay and i’m staying in HK. Have fun exploring HK with your partner!

  11. 11 Mark November 14, 2005 at 5:48 pm

    Hi Jay! Thanks for dropping by. I am now back in Manila and have tried Heaven, instead. I posted a little piece about it in my latest entry. Go have a look. :-)

    Thanks and see you here again, soon!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


