sayonara tokyo, hello hong kong


After my third visit to the Japanese Embassy and weeks of lusting over everything Tokyo, it is with sadness that I was denied a visa would have to put this dream trip on hold.

With a quick change of travel plans, I would instead be going to Hong Kong on the second week of November. Last time I was there was 2003, so new attractions have been set in place like the Avenue of Stars and Disneyland. But I don’t know if I’d spend money and time in Disneyland, maybe I’d have to postpone that until more rides are in place and my nieces are travelling with me. Maybe a daytrip to Macau would be more eventful. I’ll see. Well, ‘nuf said, time to book my flights.

Still not in the mood for blah-blah-to-death entries. My eyes are dead from last night’s cheap wine drinking and a last-minute sleepover invitation. My body’s tired from the string of events over the past weeks and a TV-feature shoot this afternoon. My mind’s blank from too much beating and lack of sleep. So pardon me and surrender me to dreamland, while I wish you a good morning, afternoon, or evening – wherever you may be.

4 Responses to “sayonara tokyo, hello hong kong”


  1. 1 ash October 25, 2005 at 10:10 pm

    gah, i’m flattered for the link. *runs to add mark’s link now*

  2. 2 Shigeki October 26, 2005 at 9:38 am

    what the fuck???? and these people are paid by our taxes… We should be really welcoming a lot of people with open arms…. A friend of mine works for ministry of foregin affairs, so I am going to hit him on behalf. :-)

    But do enjoy your vacation in Hong Kong. It should be really nice there whether you visit stupid mouse or not.

  3. 3 myke October 27, 2005 at 3:21 am

    yeah. hong kong sounds like it’ll be fun. remember to takes lots of pictures.

  4. 4 Mark October 27, 2005 at 7:39 pm

    Thanks for the link, Ash!

    Thank you for sharing the sentiment, Shigeki. Hehehe. Well, there will always be another time for Tokyo, and I’m still very much looking forward to that. I will surely enjoy Hong Kong again this time! :)

    Note to self: take lots o’ photos. Hong Kong is fun, myke, you should go there, too!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


