easy saturday, real love


Last night’s work of packaging goodies for retail store executives from Asia and Europe coming to Manila ended past 1 am (well, for me, as some of my colleagues stayed until much, much later). You see, I do PR, but from time to time, it’s a breather to wear a new hat and dabble on things that you don’t usually do. Sometimes, it’s best to ease your mind from thinking and writing and strategizing. And those are the kind of things I don’t want to be doing at 1 in the morning. So it was “factory” mode and I happily went tying ribbons, putting on beads and shells, and repackaging expensive toiletries and sweet delicacies into boxes made of local materials to give those delegates a taste of Filipino flair. It was easy, it was fun; despite that bit about burning a part of my thumb with hot glue and the even hotter nozzle of a glue gun. Oh well, easy peasy.

So after a night week of work, I slept until 12 noon today. It’s not enough time to replace those lost sleep-hours of the week, but it was all good. Still feeling weak, I decided to skip work but phoned the office to check if they’re good sans me. Feeling guilty, eh? *snickers

The whole afternoon, I got a good dose of blogatopia and added a few new links, the fab Pink is the New Blog and Perez Hilton. For a taste of the fab life, go visit these.

Today, Knut and I celebrates our 16th month of being together, though far away from each other. You see, I am in a long distance relationship with a great guy. It’s kinda sad that we are not living in the same time zone and we only get to see each other sporadically. It’s frustrating that we can’t go out on movie dates, romantic dinners, and weekend escapades. Some people find it unreal. But for me, it’s all real, precious, and special. And that’s all that matters. We have plans, yes, and they are slowly taking shape.

Happy monthsary, darling! See you very, very soon!

And though the world would never understand
This unlikely union and why it still stands
Someday we will be set free
Pray and believe
– You’ll be safe here, Rivermaya

4 Responses to “easy saturday, real love”


  1. 1 ash October 23, 2005 at 5:35 pm

    happy monthsary to the both of you! =)

  2. 2 Mark October 23, 2005 at 6:19 pm

    so sweet of you, ash. thank you! thanks for dropping by. :)

  3. 3 Chaichakri October 24, 2005 at 2:48 am

    Mabuhay,

    Got here from ash angelo’s blog… nice blog that you have here. Equally interesting that you have been to Kuala Lumpur and Penang….

    Though, I haven’t been to Philippines before, I reckon it should be a very beautiful country

    I would be linking you to my blog… I’m sure i would be back for more reads….

  4. 4 myke October 25, 2005 at 4:43 am

    oh pink & perez … those blogs are the epitomy of the word ‘saucy’ ..


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


