vexed by visa

an update from previous post:

This just in, at 10:18 pm, 11 minutes after my previous post, Knut sent via fax all the necessary documents: copy of passport, daily itinerary, invitation letter, proof of relationship, and confirmed flight and hotel details. Sweet!

Thanks, my love! You never cease to amaze me. Hugs and kisses!

———-

So my planned trip to the embassy tomorrow would have to wait until later this week. You see, my Oslo-based partner Knut and I have been planning to meet again this November in this oh so beautiful land. I would keep the dream destination to myself (well, and to a few close friends) until the travel details are final.

It will be my first time to personally apply for a visa; and in this case, the visa at hand is highly elusive. So after booking my flight today with my travel agent, she advised me to bring to the embassy all the necessary documents to establish the veracity of my trip and my relations with Knut, apart from the documents I already have proving my ties with good ol’ Philippines and that I would go back to my country after the trip. Well, you know the drift, you’ve heard it so many times before. Back on track, Knut would be able to fax and email the documents needed only by tomorrow.

I wish I could just say “I would go back to Manila after this trip. Promise.” Then that would cut off the rigorous process and stress of sweating and blood-letting for this valuable stamp of approval.

So I still have a few more days to prepare for the day. And I am crossing my fingers until I get the visa and am all ready to take off.

4 Responses to “vexed by visa”


  1. 1 ~*galenlondeien*~ October 12, 2005 at 5:32 am

    Best of luck! I wish I’d get to travel too! :)

  2. 2 Ish October 12, 2005 at 8:27 am

    Good luck mark!!! You’re a step closer to that dream “trip” you’ve been longing for. And you’ll also be reunited with Knut again. So sweet!

  3. 3 tenchu October 12, 2005 at 12:48 pm

    Hey mark, mind if i ask you what kind of industry you’re in? you’re only 23 and you sound successful already :)

    you may email me at tenchutenchu@yahoo.com

  4. 4 Mark October 12, 2005 at 8:27 pm

    Hello ~*galenlondeien*~! Thanks for your well wishes. You should go see the world, too! It’s fun and highly enriching!

    My dearest Ish, thanks for being there every step of the way. It is indeed a dream destination! Nothing beats meeting Knut, of course! :)

    Hi Tenchu! To borrow my colleague’s words, I am just a PR lizard for a luxury retail store. I’m way far from being successful; just taking each day with wide-eyed wonder and a quest for adventure.

    Thank you folks for dropping by!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


